Found some raw sheep’s milk cheese today! … Which I definitely did NOT eat all by myself with a wad of warm sour dough bread. Nope!

Fun fact: Apparently it’s the lactose in dairy products that causes heart disease and artery blockages, but just because it’s dairy doesn’t make it inherently bad. Fermented dairy products like cheese and yogurt are stripped of lactose in the aging process and (by my logic) are basically health foods! 

This is good news for me, since cheese is practically its own food group in my house (in a perfect world where I wouldn’t eat kombucha and wheat germ for breakfast, butter and chocolate would come in as close seconds – DON’T JUDGE ME!)

Leave a Reply

