Sticky, gooey, cinnamon heaven!

I’ve had a hankering for cinnamon rolls for like a week, and I didn’t want to go with the store-bought variety. So I searched and searched and I found the most complicated recipe in the universe to make despite it being the first time I make them from scratch. I kept seing from other people that they’re just not the same unless you let the dough sit overnight, so you see my predicament.

Totally worth it. And it’s not even that bad, so don’t let the “prep time” scare you. It’s easy, there’s just a few extra steps.

I followed this recipe –> http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/alton-brown/overnight-cinnamon-rolls-recipe/index.html to the letter and they came out great! The only thing I changed was that I did NOT cook it for 30 minutes! Cook for about 18 mins and you’re golden. Any longer and they’re a little on the crunchy side.

A little cinnamon sugar for zee filling. :]

(And I couldn’t be bothered to bust out the SLR, so these are courtesy of my trusty iPhone. Enjoy that yellow sheen everything has ;] How appealing!)

Image

Weird yellow color, but I promise it looks a lot friendlier in the real light.

Image

Roll ’em up, cut ’em up! Cute little snowman optional. (Although, not in my house, much to Adrien’s dismay.)

Image

Finished product, sans frosting.

Image


O
ther than these, my week has been uneventful so far. You know you have to get out of your routine when your “mixing it up” means parking on the left side of the garage instead of the right. Livin’ on the edge over here! It’s time for some change and I think I’m gonna make an inspiration board (more on that later!) for the new year.

Keep visiting me here and leaving love in my inbox. Makes my day!

2 thoughts on “Sticky, gooey, cinnamon heaven!

  1. Those look sooo delish! I used to love when my mom made them for breakfast (from the can of course). I’m definitely gonna try these—some day, when I’m feeling ambitious.
    Thanks for sharing!!

Leave a Reply

