“What’s that smell?!”

Is one question you rarely want to ask when referring to something emanating from your vehicle (just go with me on this one, I promise you’ll take something away from this post, haha). Luckily it wasn’t my engine or anything burning, but I did stumble upon a forgotten coffee tumbler that had been in my car for… who knows how long. At least a week.

Gross, I know, but I rarely drive my car anywhere because we always take Adrien’s. Anyway, suffice it to say it was pretty rancid. A little leftover milk + heat + stuck in a car = general nastiness.

But now she’s all clean and I give totaly credit to my new favorite general cure-all:

Castille soap! It’s super grease and oder cutting… like, shockingly so. A 16 oz bottle costs ~$15 but you only need a few drops at a time. Also, it repels bugs! We had these weird little critters on our flowers and I mixed some of this with water, sprayed it all over, and they’re gone without damaging any of the greens.


Ta-da!

And that’s my story. :-]

Leave a Reply

