CHOFFY WINNER! + today’s eats

How did I forget to announce this?!

Winner is…

Coco from Opera Girl Cooks!

*****

Today’s snackage: kale + Emergen-C
I like kale anyway, but to add a little bit more interest to it I’ll cook one bunch of with a little white pepper, garlic gold, and Bragg’s liquid aminos (about 4 TBSP for each bunch of kale). I love these liquid aminos because it gives you all the flavor of soy sauce without the ridiculous amounts of sodium. It’s very good for you and only about $5 for a big bottle.
 I cook everything in about 1 inch of water, covered, over medium heat for 15 minutes or until it’s wilted down a little.

Also, a fun fact about Emergen-C: it’s full of all the essential electrolytes you need to stay hydrated. So instead of sipping a protein shake during a workout, I drink this and then have some when I get home to replenish what I lost.

Give it a try and let me know how you likey. :-]

Leave a Reply

