Grocery Goodies

Whole Foods highlights:
Justin’s chocolate hazlenut butter (INCREDIBLE! Flavor of Nutella without the chemicals… dreams do come true!)
organic brown rice crispies
goji berries
toffee sea salt chocolate
that oddly named jar of mustard over to the left 🙂
organic kale – on sale 2 for $6!

Lately I’ve been loving breakfast food, but during the week I despise waking up early to make something. On weekends I go all out with omelettes, fruit salad, Choffy cappuccinos,  baked creations, the whole nine! During the week I’m kind of a slacker.

Luckily Google came to my rescue and told me about Overnight Oats. It’s the same base, always. Here’s what you need:

oats (I just used the quick oats by Quaker since that’s what was in my pantry) + milk of choice (I used half unsweetened almond milk and half cow’s milk).

Don’t cook it, just take 1/2 c oats and 1/3 c milk. I honestly didn’t measure anything… you can eye-ball it and get the results you want. If you like your oats “runny,” use more liquid. If you like ’em sticky, use less. Easy peasy. 🙂 Mix both things together in a bowl, cover, and put in the fridge before you go to bed. In the morning, add your mix-ins…

Mine were:
blueberries
raspberries
1 T Justin’s chocolate hazlenut butter
1/4 c brown rice crispies

I’m gonna make ’em again this weekend and post a prettier picture. This was a tupperware container meant for an on-the-go meal, not for a photo-op. 😉

2 thoughts on “Grocery Goodies

  1. Pingback: Anytime’s a good time for breakfast | Erin Motz

Leave a Reply

