There is no such thing as too many chocolate chip cookies!

No but seriously. It has been my life’s mission to find the best chocolate chip cookie recipe in the world. I make up ridiculous daydreams in which my future children will reminisce about my baking skills, and become all nostalgic for home when someone else even tries to replicate them. I should really put these colorful little stories to better use.

ANYWAY… Back to cookies! Everyone says the one on the back of the Nestle chocolate chip bag is the best, but when I make ’em they always come out either a) like flat crunchy disks or b) cakey and bland.

I wish I could tell you I’ve found The One, but I’m still not quite there. These were probably the closest I’ve come though, so I figured I’d share… you know, to stuff your faceย for your Super Bowl party. ๐Ÿ™‚

These were perfectly bumpy, chocolatey, crispy on the edges and soft in the middle. My only complaint was that I think I would have taken out a little flour before baking. It sounds weird, but I felt like the flour measurement was just slightly off. Maybe by a couple tablespoons? Here’s the recipe I used.

In true Super Bowl spirit, we ate a tricked out brunch! Adrien prepared it because he’s the sweetest thing on earth and knows how much I appreciate a good sentimental celebration.
Part of what we had ^ pumpkin french toast + fruit…
and cappuccinos, mimosas, eggs, & smoked salmon.

Neither of us has any affiliation to a team, and Adrien (being French and all) doesn’t even have an affiliation to football. But we’re gonna be American today and watch the game. From what I hear, he’s making some dinner later too… all I know is that there’ll be homemade guacamole and that’s enough to get me interested. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Discuss! Even if you had no interest in attending something, what sweet or savory treat would be enough to make you show up?

Leave a Reply

