The Upper Crust

Bread isn’t really my weakness when it comes to foods I shouldn’t have much of, but if it’s hot out of the oven, I wouldn’t kick it out of bed if you know what I mean. ;-]

I found this recipe on Pinterest (shocker!) and although mine isn’t as photogenic, it was super easy and turned out amazingly good.

The recipe called for 3 c whole wheat flour and 2 c of regular unbleached all purpose flour. Now that I think of it, I would have subbed the AP flour for something healthier like spelt (… which I just bought an entire bag of, grr! Don’t ya hate when you do that?)
A useless cameo by yours truly:
TA-DA! Check out that crust! It was crunchy and warm and SO delicious! The recipe made two loaves, one of which is already almost gone because it was just begging to be smeared with almond butter and eaten ravenously with a cup of tea.
Today’s tea of choice was mint, because there’s an EXTREME abundance of it growing outside and short of eating it straight out of the dirt (I’m not that hippie yet), tea is about the only thing I can think of using it for right now. Sprinkling it over sliced peaches sounds pretty awesome though, too. Any ideas?
***
In other news I’ve gotten tons of requests for restorative or stress relieving yoga poses. I’ve got a few in mind, but if there’s anything else you want included in there just lemme know! :-]

***
A little Sunday inspiration to get your week off to a strong start…

2 thoughts on “The Upper Crust

Leave a Reply

