Headstand

As promised, here’s a video. A very brief headstand tutorial with what I consider the two main components you need to remember to be able to stick this pose. Also, sorry my legs are cut off. πŸ™‚ Honestly it doesn’t matter because all the work here is in your core, your shoulders, and being aware of your alignment (think: hips over shoulders!)


Discuss!
Β I got this request via e-mail from a few days ago but it’s on to the next one.Β What do you want to see next?! πŸ˜‰ Comment or shoot me an e-mail at erin.motz@gmail.com

10 thoughts on “Headstand

  1. Well, I wasn’t expecting to find myself upside down and vertical this evening, but I just did my first headstand. Who says the internet doesn’t yield prosocial dividends? Thanks Erin. I just started taking yoga in Athens myself. As for requests, I think you should share another favorite pose as I imagine it’s what you’ll most enjoy sharing.

  2. Oh!! I can honestly say I’ve never wanted to try a headstand, but now it’s on my agenda for the weekend πŸ™‚

  3. hey erin, i stumbled across your blog earlier today and i’m so happy i tracked back because this is a pose i have had a ridiculous amount of difficulty with and the “L” rule is making my life much easier now that i know where pressure should be. thanks a lot!

Leave a Reply

