Dinner Flop

I always make these very grandiose proclamations and almost always disappoint myself, haha. For example…

Once upon a time I decided this would be the weekend I would make a million recipes I’ve been saving for a rainy day. The first would be this cheesy garlic bread:
The second would be this avocado lime pasta:
Then, to top it off I wanted to make something with cinnamon… and since a latte would be far too reasonable, I bookmarked this little beauty:
Cinnamon roll cake?! What kind of heavenly nonsense is that?!

In addition to the cookin’ stuff I also had about a million things planned to get done around the house. Impossible. Not enough hours. Grandiose proclamations that you cannot possibly fulfill = bad habit.

Needless to say, none of that foodie stuff happened because I didn’t feel too well once the afternoon hit and only felt like munching on some spelt toast with a little butter. All I have for you is this semi-star nub of bread. Yes, I chewed it down to that shape. Art, voila:
In other news, I bought these…
… and promptly returned them because they hurt my feet so badly! I ordered them online so I didn’t know what I was in for. I think I hated these more than I hated my Tory flats. And by now we all know how I feel about those.

The rest of the evening will be spent passively watching Hoarders while I start on the second book in the Hunger Games series! The first was pretty good, but I’m not sure I fully get all the hype.

Discuss! Have you read any of the Hunger Games books? What do you think?? I’m always a little skeptical around things that have that kind of crazy attention, but a lot of times it’s actually legit. Like Eat, Pray, Love… oh my goodness I LOVED that book! I should probably stop right there, but I also loved the Twilight series 🙂 Whatevs, it’s all good stuff! What’s one ridiculous trend you jumped on board with? Don’t leave me hangin’ here! 😉

P.S. Comin’ at ya with a Yoga for Stress Relief video soon!  

3 thoughts on “Dinner Flop

  1. I haven’t jumped on the Hunger Games train yet… although I was OBSESSED with the Twilight series. I felt ridiculous, but I literally brought the books with me everywhere I went. I actually only saw the first Twilight movie though, and wasn’t too impressed!

  2. Loooove your dinner flop story! I can so relate! My culinary ambitions so often faided into a massive open pantry binge. Also loved the artsy bread finale :o)…too funny

Leave a Reply

