Greetings, weekend!

Glad you stopped by! Here’s a Honey Crisp Apple White Sangria for your weary end-of-week tastebuds:
I was gonna say that I have at least 3 reasons to be drinking a sangria right now, but honestly, when does one ever need an excuse to indulge in one of these? Not that I really drink often, but when I saw this recipe it was sort of too good to be true.

Pinterest just kills me. Lavender hot chocolate?? Lemon Poppy Seed cupcakes with Blueberry Cream Cheese Frosting?! What kind of nonsense is that?! Yes, yes, I’m sold! Just give me one of everything! The above two will come later but for now, here’s some Sangria to tide you over.

What You Need to Buy:
2 Honeycrisp apples
One 750-milliliter bottle unoaked Chardonnay
1/3 C. peach Schnapps (I may have been a liiiitttle heavy handed on this one!)
1/4 C. honey (I didn’t use any because I don’t like sweet drinks)
2 oranges- 1 quartered
1 lemon – quartered
1 lime – quartered
2 cinnamon sticks
Ice
Club soda

Peel, core and chop one of the apples. In a bowl, combine the Chardonnay, Schnapps, and honey, if using. Add the quartered orange, the lemon, lime, cinnamon sticks, the chopped apple, and refrigerate at least 4 hours. (I’d strongly suggest letting it sit overnight!)

Strain the sangria into a pitcher. Peel, core and finely chop the remaining apple. Peel, section and chop the remaining orange. Mix the apple and orange in a bowl.

Fill the glasses with ice. Pour in the sangria until three-quarters full. Top with a splash of club soda. Garnish with a spoonful of the chopped apple and orange and a mint sprig.

Should make around 5-6 cups of sangria.

2 thoughts on “Greetings, weekend!

  1. Thank you, thank you, thank you for sharing this! That looks like the PERFECT summertime drink and I’ll definetly be trying that out. Have a great weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

