Taste Test

Is officially a contributor for MindBodyGreen!! Great news to hear today!

And…
Taught an amazing class! I get so deliriously happy after I teach I can hardly contain myself! It’s just inspiring 🙂 Need some post yoga hydration? Coconut water has all the essential electrolytes your body craves after a super sweaty workout. This stuff has more of them in one serving than the same amount of Gatorade and only about 30 calories. And I lllove the taste – win win! 
Made some Asian-style burgers:
1 lb lean ground turkey
1/4 c chopped cilantro
2 T low sodium soy sauce
1 egg
1 T ground ginger
1 T black pepper
2 minced garlic cloves
1/4 t salt
1/4 c very finely minced chives

Combine all ingredients and mix until well-combined and shape into burgers. Heat a pan over medium heat and cook burgers until done, or about 6 minutes each side.
And while they were cookin’ up we sipped on some lemony water which hit the spot.
And of course I had to have a proper sampling…
 We had our burgers with a salad drizzled with a Creamy Balsamic Dressing:
3 T mayo
1 T dijon mustard
sprinkle dry basil
salt & pepper to taste
squeeze of lemon juice
pinch crushed red pepper
1/8 c balsamic vinegar
1/3 c olive oil

Whisk together everything except the oil and vinegar. Then slowly mix in the vinegar followed by the oil. It should come out to be a dark champagne color.
*******
Here’s a question! What to do? It’s time for a new car! I should have sprung for a new one at least 2 years ago, but I’m trigger shy when it comes to making big important purchases. So today I drove home in a torrential downpour and felt like I was driving in an empty can being pelted with marbles. Goodbye, insulation! Also, some time last year I bid adieu to 3 of my 4 speakers, so now the only one that works is on the passenger side door panel. “What’s that, Rihanna?! I can hardly hear you!” So! I’m thinking either a Mini Cooper (cute but the novelty might wear off, but amazingly low car insurance prices on that), a Hyundai Elantra (lots of bang for your buck, but insurance is CRAZY high on those, if you can believe it!), or one of those new Kia Optimas (2012 – those look nice. Saw one the other day and thought it was an Infiniti! Also, lots of options, low price, but high insurance premiums). Any recommendations?

2 thoughts on “Taste Test

  1. Get a Mini! I promise you the novelty WILL NOT wear off! I bought one when they first came out, then bought another one 4 years later. Once little P came around I had to get something bigger. Every time I see one on the road, I get a little sad and mourn the loss of my beloved Mini. They are great cars and so fun. And cute, just like you!

Leave a Reply

