Gun Show

Have you worked out your arms today? We did! Sometimes life gives you lemons and other times it gives you biceps:

1. Scrub your kitchen floor like you’re mad at it. (I don’t know about you, but just seeing that the mop is waiting for me makes me scowl.)
I think I hear the Jaws music…

2. Go upsidedown.
3. Make a pizza! See, I’m not even asking you to eat the pizza. The “work” here is rolling out the dough. Give it 5 minutes, you’ll see what I’m talkin’ about! 😉
4. And lastly, finish up with a couple hours of canoeing upstream and really get your shoulders burning!

This was right after we saw a HUGE dolphin swim and splash around about 20 feet away! I was obviously pretty excited…

 My upper body feels tight this afternoon! After we got home from our canoeing adventure, I made a smoothie that tasted like summer:

2 cups frozen peaches (or fresh, whichever is on hand)
2 small bananas
splash of hemp milk to thin it out (or milk of choice)
2 scoops vanilla protein powder
1/2 an avocado (for texture – you won’t taste it, but it makes it nice and smooth)
Pour into glass and sprinkle with cacao nibs.

Hope your Sunday was bright and sunshiney!

4 thoughts on “Gun Show

    • I cheated and bought it at Publix, but it came out good! And I love the pizza idea… Anything that requires me to eat 12 pizza is a good idea in my book!

Leave a Reply

