Skies on Fire

The sunset really spoiled us and put on quite a show this evening. We had this to the west…

And this storm rolling in from the east…
I’ve been getting some things done for MindBodyGreen and will be coming to you next week with some more yoga for your living room – the best kind! Any requests for what you’d want to see next?! I love me some ab work, but what I love even more is when I have ideas from sweet friends! ๐Ÿ™‚

I promise I’ll come back to you tomorrow with some sweet, simple, and –ย ahem – adultย recipes that’ll fill your weekend with… I don’t know, good things! ๐Ÿ™‚

To tide you over ’til then, here’s an unreasonable but worth-it purchase I made this week:
A Michael Kors iPhone wristlet! It even SOUNDS superfluous, doesn’t it?! I’ve been eyeing this for weeks and finally just went and got it. It has a spot for my iPhone and plllenty of room for cards, cash, IDs and chapstick. And bonus! I’m not carrying my giant purse for errands anymore. It’s terrible for your back!

Tell me: What do you wanna see on MindBodyGreen?! Yoga poses? Healthy stuff? Commentary? ย 10 minute pilates worouts?ย 

13 thoughts on “Skies on Fire

  1. those are some gorgeous photos of the sunset!

    could i request lower back workouts? that’s just me. i have horrible back pains and am always looking for something that’ll stretch the area out!

    btw, cute wristlet!

    • Can you believe that I hardly ever get requests for lower back stuff?! It’s weird because I feel like a lot of people have complaints about that area… I”m on it! This weekend ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Love your new website MindBodyGreen! Is it a work site? I didn’t realize you were a pilates instructor! I had the opportunity to do that a while ago but didn’t ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I’ve done so many things in life that turned out to be wrong or a waste of money so I was afraid to tackle another expensive one. Wish I had now though…

    • Thank you!! It’s not “MY” site, but I AM a contributor for them ๐Ÿ™‚ And yep – I teach yoga and pilates and do you mean you could have taken a class or gotten certified to teach? I totally agree that it’s a big commitment to go get certified to teach, but if you can find a class to try it out, I say GO for it!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ And I’m gonna be putting some more stuff up here along those lines, too, so I got your back ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

