Dream Me A Doughy Dream

Last night I slept a solid 8 hours and soundly and when I woke up I felt like I’d been sleeping for days. It felt great! For any one who can interpret dreams, I’d be curious to get your view on this one: 

We came across this adoption agency that looked like a cafeteria. They were cracking eggs (like chicken eggs!) in a bowl then letting them become fertilized by regular human essence. There were hundreds of people in line waiting to get babies and the couple in front of us got twins. We were next and – surprise! Twins again! We adopted these baby twins on a whim and as soon as we left the agency I started freaking out. My mind started reeling and I quickly realized how unprepared we were for this. I kept saying that we would have to “return” them because we didn’t even have a car seat to bring them home and what about a babysitter or daycare because I had to go to work the next day!… and in his true style, Adrien was totally calm and was like, “No, don’t worry about it, I know what you mean, but it’ll be ok.” Then when we got home he brought home a PUPPY! And I was like OMG NOW YOU WANT A DOG?! 

It was pretty funny when I woke up but I’ve never been more relieved, lol! We have NO plans to have kids in the near future, at least not for a few more years. What is up with this dream?! How crazy! Plus, in my dream I felt so guilty for wanting to take the babies back. I wanted to want them but just couldn’t get into the idea, as bad as that sounds.

After all that Dream Drama, today seemed like a good day to make some bread. The rain this morning was coming down in horizontal sheets! Love when that happens – the greens will be happy 🙂
But yes, back to that bread, which I wrongfully stole from this talented gal. I’ve made it before but since I was totally in the mood for it this morning, it tasted even better: Whole Wheat Honey Oatmeal Bread.
We became real good friends and when it told me to smother it in Cinnamon Raison Swirl Peanut Butter, I couldn’t really say no. This bread is very persuasive like that.
 I think I’ll top it off with a shot of my favorite espresso, too…
I get the one all the way at the bottom of that page and it’s delicious. I’ve been drinking it for about a year and it’s the only kind I buy!

What’s the most ridiculous dream you can remember? I feel like when I dream, which is often, I do so vividly! 

13 thoughts on “Dream Me A Doughy Dream

  1. That is so funny that you dreamed about getting twins and a puppy at the same time!! We started with the puppy and worked our way up to kids 🙂

    Your bread looks delicious! I’ve been wanting to try those PB&Co, do you recommend the cinnamon raisin swirl? I’ve been thinking about white chocolate wonderful 🙂

    • Highly recommend the raisi swirl – it’s amazing! I’ve had the white chocolate one before too and it’s very good 🙂 I thought it was so funny that we both made a whole wheat honey oat bread today! haha, what are the odds? 😉

    • It’s ahhh-mazing!! In a cinnamon roll, you know the cinnamony filling that’s all crunchy and wonderful? This peanut butter tastes like THAT filling is swirled in. Crunchy, cinnamon goodness!

  2. Dreams are so crazy! I don’t think I’m ready for future kid dreams yet.. 🙂 Your bread looks amazing! I have never made homemade bread only banana. Need to try this! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  3. Hi Erin! I love love love your style of writing! so easy and fun to read! And you and I have something in common! I smother everything I can possibly think of in anything labeled Peanut Butter & Co! I have yet to try the Cinnamon Raisin Swirl, but My favorite is Bees Knees. Perhaps you will change my mind =) And your yoga moves are Amazeballs!! I am working on seeing the World upside down…well, someday! Until then you will have to know what the view’s like!!

    • Thank you so much – you just made my morning! 😀

      And you HAVE to try the raisin swirl!! It’s amazing – not too sweet but a little crunchy from the cinnamon. Seriously. Do it. Now 😉

  4. I love fresh bread – I don’t make it very often because I swear I could eat the whole lot in one day! I’m afraid I have no idea how to interpret your dream but it’s pretty funny anyway. 😉

Leave a Reply

