Playing Catch-Up + a Giveaway!

Oh heyyy!! I’ve been on somewhat of an internet diet lately. Very little laptop time and clearly very little blog time. So I’m sorry I neglected you these past few weeks.

Here’s some stuff:

What is it about a tripod that just seems… inappropriate? I came home from work the other day and found this little set-up in the living room. Adrien’s been wanting me to get one for months now so I have somewhere to put the camera when I do yoga videos, plus it makes a HUGE difference for night-time shots when it’s dark. So yes, very sweet gesture, but it does look odd in the middle of the living room affixed to a video cam. Just sayin’!

In other news, my city flooded! Not the best pic since it came from my iPhone, but you get the idea. The canoe is floating down a major road in downtown Tampa. Can you imagine how much worse this could have been if it were a real hurricane? Seriously, we were SO relieved when this storm finally moved out.

Finally, I have something amazing recipes I want to share with you and since I haven’t made any of them (still haven’t pulled the trigger on my slow cooker purchase!), you’ll have to do it and tell me which is your fave 🙂

1. Crockpot Mexican Stuffed Bell Peppers by No. 2 Pencil (funny name, as I’m not sure how you fit a Mexican in  bell pepper, but whatevs! 😉 Bad joke – sorry!)

2. Crockpot Chicken w/black Beans and Cream Cheese from Food.com. It looks like it would just fall apart, right?!
 3. Crockpot Chicken Taco Chili by Redsie.  I want to eat a bathtub full of this.
 4. And lastly, anything apple pie-ish like this Apple Pie Breakfast recipe from Cooking with Jax!  I mean, who needs an excuse to eat apple pie oats for breakfast?

 You kind of stopped by at the very best time because, since we’re such a fabulous group of people here, SlimKicker wants to giveaway a Hamilton Beach Slow Cooker to one of you guys! I’m kinda jealous, I can’t lie… Actually, it’s this one right here:

 So now that you have a sweet little list of recipes to use in your brand new toy, you can enter to win and immediately cross every part of your body for good luck! 😉

For a little background, SlimKicker is a site that encourages its members to create healthy living challenges to help with reaching your fitness goals. On their site you can track your calories, challenges, successes and even get recipes. So, for example, maybe your challenge is to give up soda for a week, or get at least 30 minutes of cardio in every day, take the dogs running  3x a week, etc.

Whatever your challenge idea is, post it in the comments for entry to the giveaway. SlimKicker will pick a winner and bam! New Slow Cooker!

So get on it – last time you can enter will be Saturday July 7th at midnight and I’ll let you guys know who won it.

18 thoughts on “Playing Catch-Up + a Giveaway!

  1. Oh my gosh, I’ve always wanted one of those!!! Pick me!! Pick me!! My challenge started a few weeks ago when I decided I was going to run everyday after work.

  2. OMG, my challenge would be to stop (mindlessly) snacking! I am THE WORST SNACKER EVER. That, combined with straight-up boredom eating, is what I’d like to banish for good!! And I toooootally need a new slow cooker for these hot summer days. Slow-cooked desserts, baked beans, pulled pork… ahhhhh, the possibilities!

  3. My challenge is to commit to 40 minutes of mindful meditation per day. Can you give away 40 minutes a day?

  4. My challenge is to listen and to honor my body while working out rather than trying to compete w others who are, clearly, wayy stronger and more disciplined that I am.

  5. Pingback: Tales of Adult Babyhood | Erin Motz

  6. Lita: No complaining for 30 days challenge 🙂 It’s hard but do not mentally complain about anything, and always look on the bright side of life.

  7. Pingback: Best Burger | Erin Motz

  8. My challenge is to reflect for how grateful you are for 5 things in your life every day for a month. I feel like I’m more blessed than I think, and this exercise will make me more of a positive thinker and be more grateful.

  9. My challenge has been going on for the last couple weeks – to SLOW DOWN and not feel guilty about it. I am having a lot of trouble with that last part.

Leave a Reply

