Best Burger

Ahhh, it’s Friday…

Check out this avocado! Isn’t it perfect? It was soo creamy and bright and flavorful…
This was a good idea:
Potato bread bun, 85% lean hormone-free ground beef seasoned only with salt and pepper, tomato, iceburg lettuce, caramelized vidalia onion, giant thick slices of avocado, swiss cheese, and ketchup. 

I went grocery shopping this evening and bought a bag of rolos to make a dessert because I SWEAR I saw one on Pinterest but can’t find it and haven’t found it yet. Any suggestions?

Also, my wisdom teeth look good! Barely impacted but still have to get ’em taken out. Still scared about that… I really despise medication and am especially nervous about having to take pain medicine and feeling like I’m “on something,” as ridiculous as that sounds. So I’m crossing my fingers that it’s super easy and I can sail smoothly on Advil or something lightweight 😉 Any essential tips I should know for this?

1. Last day to enter the slow cooker giveaway, too!!!  

2. Tell me about an awkward moment from the week. This week I had one while talking to someone on the phone at work and the convo went something like this because I was completely oblivious to what he was saying:

Guy: “Alright, great I’ll do that then.”
Me: “Sure, no problem.” (???)
Guy: “Anyway, thanks, see ya.”
Me: “Okay, you too!” (ok, crazy lady!)

Awkward. Story of my life.

11 thoughts on “Best Burger

  1. That avocado IS perfect! I’m doing an avocado a day challenge, and I can honestly say that
    I’m even more in love with it than ever! And that burger looks mighty fine! I love caramelized onions..just love the aroma!!
    Like you, I try to stay away from medications as much as possible! Having said that, I did take the pain meds after my wisdom tooth was pulled out. I say just give in this one time ;).
    Hope you have a fun-filled weekend, Erin!

  2. that burger sounds pretty bomb, and includes some of my top fav. foods ! Cheese (I LOVE SWISS) and avocado! WOWZA. We had burgers and dogs last night at the Boy’s 🙂

  3. My awkward moment for the week: Jehovah’s Witnesses came to my (glass and therefore see-through) front door. I tried to hide under the dining room table, but they’d already spotted me. Then they asked me if I’d like to wake up every day with happy, positive thoughts. Can I say anything but yes to that? Sigh.

    • HAHAHAH! I love it… that’s like the awkward moment when the cashier asks if you want to donate $5 to kids with cancer and you’re like, “Umm, not today?” Let’s find another way to ask that question, honestly! lol

  4. Avocados make everything better, don’t they? 🙂 As for Rolo’s, I’ve seen a few recipes where you take a mini-pretzel twist, top with a rolo, and bake at 350 for 3-5 min, then press either an M&M or pecan on top while the chocolate/caramel is still soft!

Leave a Reply

