Peaches & Beaches

What a perfect day for going to the beach!! I actually wanted to rent a kayak or paddleboard to do some exploring, but once Adrien and I ran into a SHARK while swimming, we were pretty much adventured out. It was a baby shark that had no interest in us, but still!!
We probably talked about how awesome it is to have this basically in our back yard the entire drive home. The older I get the more I appreciate living in Florida, despite it’s terribly scorching hot summers.
The only inconvenient thing about the beach is the absolutely STUPID amount of sand that you will inevitably bring home with you. It’s in your shoes, the cooler you brought from home (also, in the sandwich you brought from home… somehow!), your bathing suit and every crevice on your body, of course it’s all over the car, and you may never be able to fully shake out your beach bag. Like, ever again. But it’s totally worth it. πŸ™‚

Speaking of beach food, here’s what I packed:
4 hard boiled eggs
100 calorie packs of cinnamon roasted almonds (no sugar!)
a nectarine
a banana
a green bar for him, and a hungry barΒ (you’ve gotta try these – amazing!) for her
Plus a giant container of water

Perfect amount for a few hours in the sun and sand.
Back at the casa, we’ve finished dinner and now I’m chowing down on a childhood dessert — orange sherbet with chocolate chips! Only tonight, it’s the more refined version of real fruit mango sorbet by Ciao Bella with, well… chocolate chips. πŸ™‚ I mostly got the sorbet because what reasonable person eats chocolate chips right out of the bag? Not I!

And in case we don’t eat or talk enough about food in this house, it’s teatime. So goodnight! πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Peaches & Beaches

  1. Umm yes…a great choice to end your longing for adventure! I don’t care how small it is..it’s still a shark! I just hear that music playing in my ear..Oh, I’d love to live near a beach where the water is actually blue..
    I’ve never heard of those 2 bars before..but the hungry bars sound like something I would love! A cross between granola bar and oatmeal cookie? Works for me! πŸ˜‰ Hungrynola sounds good too!

  2. I wanted to go paddleboarding Sunday but it was too choppy out! Where do you live in Florida, I didn’t know! I do too πŸ™‚ Even though the water was choppy it was such a beautiful day as you have shown! Hope you got some good sun in, my favorite part πŸ™‚

  3. I totally want to try those Hungry Bars! they sound amazing!

    And the beach pics are beeeeeeautiful!

    I agree, Ciao Bella is AMAZING! love the idea of sprinkling choc chips on it too! I sprinkle shredded coconut and salted nuts on my ice cream every night! πŸ™‚ (well, almost every night πŸ˜€ .)

Leave a Reply

